About Us

Who We Are:

The BLSG Insect Control District is a municipal district started in 1979 whose mission is to reduce levels of mosquitoes for better quality of life and improved health of our citizens. It is funded partly by the state and partly by the five towns that make up the district (Brandon, Leicester, Salisbury, Goshen and Pittsford).  Our main goal is to minimize mosquito impacts on our citizens with as little environmental impact as possible.

The District is run by a volunteer Board of Trustees, with two representatives from each town. Presently serving on the Board is Jeff Smith (Salisbury), Dave Bishop (Alternate Goshen), Ben Lawton (Goshen), Jeff Whiting (Goshen) Brad Lawes (Leicester), Wayne Rausenberger (Brandon) Mike Blaisdell (Pittsford),  Kim Keith (Pittsford). The officers are Ben Lawton who serves as Chair, Jeff Whiting – Vice Chair, Wayne Rausenberger – Treasurer, and Kerry White as Secretary.

Employees: Will Mathis, Ashton Bates, Tyler Bates, Jeremy New, Shawn Hendee, Seth Ross, John Capen, Kerry White.


BLSG District Chairman Report:

Chairman Report BLSG 2015 (1) (1)